RSS Feed

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Finally.  After almost a year since my last attempt at blogging, I’ve decided to give it another shot.  Maybe this time I’ll progress further than ten posts.  LOL!

What better day than Valentine’s Day to publish my first post for 2011?  It’ll be easy to remember the anniversary, assuming I go the distance this time.  I’ve got a good feeling I will.

Anyway, what inspired me to write today was a story I read about a mother’s love for her daughter.  After reading about her struggle and sacrifices, I just felt it was a story I would like to share.

JoAn Blake

JoAn Blake (left), a mother with a purpose

I’ve chosen to write the story on AllVoices.com for reasons I will explain later in this blog.  Gives me a reason to write a new post.  :-)

It’s entitled “Story of a Mother’s Love and Inspiration”

I wish everyone a happy and wonderful Valentine’s Day with the one you love.  May you spend every day as you would Valentine’s Day.

“The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched- they must be felt with the heart.” – Helen Keller

I appreciate you.

4 responses »

  1. pattireed@hotmail.com

    Great human interest story. Loved it.

    Reply
  2. Hi Kenneth! Congrats on the new blog!!! You’re going to do an awesome job I just know it! Have a great Valentine’s Day❤!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

