RSS Feed

A Fresh Start – 2013

Happy New Year!

It’s the new year and I feel it’s time for a fresh start to my blog. Many friends on Facebook have asked for photos of our recent Mediterranean cruise in December, and I thought it would be good to share them on my blog.

This will take a few days as I am in the process on migrating to my own host. Some minor issues to sort out first.

It was a great vacation. Our first time in Europe. Being on a cruise made it easier to relax. No packing and unpacking, considering we visited 6 ports – Palma Mallorca, Malta, Sicily, Naples, Cicitavechia (Rome) and Livorno (Florence.and Pisa).

Cruise Serenade of The Seas

Hana and me, prior to boarding the Serenade of The Seas

Organizing the photographs is taking time as I kept snapping away. Living in a digital age is real cool. I had a memory card that could store over 10,000 images. My bad for not bringing a spare battery. Thought I could charge it at night and it would last a day. Nope.

That didn’t stop me from taking over 1,000 photographs. Most photographs were taken in St Peter’s Basilica and the Vatican Museum. “Beautiful” doesn’t come close to describing the sculptures and paintings.

Every picture tells a story and that is why I decided to share them here rather than on Facebook. This will allow me to relive our vacation when I feel like doing so.

Well, it’s time to get back to work. Someone has to pay for our next cruise vacation.šŸ˜‰

Happy 2013 my dear friends.

Ken

Leave a Reply

